Dreams Do Come True!: The Bra Edition

You know that saying, “Good things come in small packages?” Well, this one comes in the form of a bra. This bra by Victoria’s Secret, to be exact.

They call it the “Easy” Push-Up Bra and it is real.

What I like about this bra is that it has no hooks. When you have hands like mine…

12004115_10101049755573237_6681892282685556494_n

…hooks can be a little tricky. If you can put on a tight t-shirt or cami, you’ll probably be able put on this bra. I ended up getting the softer, satiny bra because when I was trying on the lacier version I got stuck. The satiny one will literally slide right on.

The second appeal to this bra is that it does push-up and support just as well as the hook ’em up bra. That was one of my main concerns when I heard about this bra. While I don’t necessarily need the push-up, I do like the support. It looks and feels great all day long, too!

The third and the most important thing that I appreciate about this bra is that it actually makes me feel more independent (I mean, I already feel pretty sexy). I do have help to get ready in the mornings, but it feels pretty nice being able to do another thing for myself.

mission-accomplished

Some tips:

  • Please try this bra before you buy it! (I’ve ordered similar bras with the t-strap at the back and ended up having to give them away because while the idea was great, it didn’t work for me at all. The store actually has a greater variety of colors, too. Mine is green.)
  • Loosen the straps before trying it on. (I kinda forgot to loosen them before trying it on, got a little stuck and had to take it off in order to try again.)
  • You don’t necessarily have to do the same, but I went with a buddy, just in case.

What do you think? Have you found your dream bra?

Leave a comment